For Immediate Release: May 11th, 2012

PSA Launches Spring 2012 Congressional Partnership Program

 For Immediate Release
 Contact: Nathan Sermonis
May 11, 2012

Washington, DC – The Partnership for a Secure America (PSA) welcomes 30 Hill staff members into PSA’s Spring 2012 Congressional Partnership Program schedule. Currently in its sixth session, the program brings together Republican and Democratic staff to develop the skills and relationships required to advance bipartisanship on national security and foreign policy issues.

Through policy seminars and networking activities with top leaders in these fields, this unique program aims to equip the next generation of foreign policy and security experts to respect differences, build common ground and achieve US national interests.

The Spring 2012 schedule will include opportunities for participants to meet with members of PSA's Advisory Board, current Administration officials, and other key policy experts. Previous sessions have met with policy leaders such as former National Security Advisors Anthony Lake and Robert McFarlane and former Homeland Security Advisor Frances Townsend.

PSA is a nonprofit founded by former U.S. Representative Lee Hamilton (D-IN) and U.S. Senator Warren Rudman (R-NH) to advance bipartisanship on today’s critical national security and foreign policy challenges. Leveraging the leadership of its distinguished Advisory Board, PSA has unique credibility and access to forge common ground and fashion thoughtful, fact-based policy that promotes America’s national interests.

More information on PSA and bios of our distinguished bipartisan Advisory Board can be found at


Jonathan Abdnor

Nathaniel Adler

Loren Aho

Nathan Bennett

Ken Cummings

Joe DeVooght

Jim Dolbow

Sergio Espinosa

Amber Garlock

Patricio Gonzalez

T.A. Hawks

Terrell Henry

Rachel Hines

Sharif Ibrahim

Jeremy Kadden

Diane Luensmann

Phil Maxson

Nicolas McCormick

George McElwee

Chris O’Connor

Sara Lynn Rafferty

Melody Reis

Dominic Saavedra

Eric Sayers

Philip Simshauser

Michael Sistak

Krista Stafford

Tom Stewart

Richard Weghorst

Denise Zheng

# # #